Why not, count?

It might be starting to show, testimony is always a hard time for me. Nothing ever comes to my mind when we’re given the 30-second reflect, or I come up with a somewhat out-of-point/crappy event, I really cannot bring myself to tell the others. And I think I should start being constant, worshipping God, thanking this love for everyday blessings. I have been taking these for granted.

Counting my blessings:

1. Gone shopping! I am finally given the chance to go shopping, since refraining from retail therapy for ages. Mum provided me finance, Felise provided company and fun. And Mum would not possibly have given me the money if not for the Narrogin Gift. I thank God for giving me these few, but happy hours with Felise, and at least getting a top to keep me satisfied.

2. I thank God for helping me get to Caregroup, though late- I expected the bus to go straight to the school, not around the whole parkway place and keeping me anxious and worried. I missed the time by almost a half-hour, thank God not any later than that, and thank God the people weren’t blaming me when we ended really late. I have to start familiarising with the routes.

(Stop. I actually cannot think of a blessing without digressing into something to repent. God I really am sinful!)

3. I thank God so much, this opportunity to present myself has gone so well and completed successfully! Because God has given me another chance to prove myself, that is, to do-design the Narrogin booklet, I tried so hard not to hand in late or pestered-for-work, and I did it. God really does ‘put you to it and guide you through it.’ I almost saw hiccups with Mdm Hong, but I stayed calm and followed her instructions. Thank God You do work through everybody. Every person.

4. This is Great. I have finally settled the whole Narrogin issue with my parents. Now is the stage where they caution me about stuff, tell me where I put my importants, remind me about being a girl. Thank God. Dad’s been making it so hard for me to pay, everything being so vague. And all the questions I cannot answer.  

I hope all this practice works well for me at testimony. It already makes me glad that I am spending time for God. Dear Love God, wow I do love you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment