Testimonial Search- What changed?

Testimonial search: Have I even changed?

I find myself constantly searching and racking for testimonies, only to feel I am more than forcing them out of my actions and behaviour. Harvester’s Meet and WordForLife had us think about how we have changed since accepting Christ. That change was for us to testify and ‘give them the best impression of Christianity.’ Ok, that made me doubtful.

Forget that, if it soon clears. I must really be clear of what change that happened within myself. I did pen down my thoughts about changing my attitude and opinion about my younger brother, about a really great improvement in my relationship with him, about seeing the whole other adorable side of him rather than the irritant I’ve gotten from all the hatred. That’s one. I never knew a testimony would come into use sooner than today. Who would have been convinced?

Thank God I had the chance to bring Libing to accept Christ today. And so testifying for God about my change did occur to me- did I have something truly about me- an improvement? Every aspect I come to think seem to have gone for the worse. My interactive skills seem terrible. Terribler. I don’t think I can even pull a good joke around people, let alone engage in an endless conversation with anyone. And I think I have let Karen take over me. I don’t have a piece of mind or an own opinion that can give me enough confidence to make her listen and understand.

Oh God.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment